Blush Lacquer's · creme · Indie Nail Polish · Nail Art · press sample

Blush Lacquer’s Sherlock Collection Part 1

Hi everyone! So today I am going to be sharing with you all the Sherlock Collection that is releasing from Blush Lacquer’s! This is a gorgeous set of creams inspired by Sherlock Holmes…and this couldn’t have come at a better time because I just found out that Sherlock…one of my ALL TIME FAVORITE tv shows will be back in JANUARY!!!!! I’m just a little bit excited lol

So with no further ado here is the first color…

I present to you Moriarty…

“Gratitude is meaningless. It is only the expectation of further favours.” – Moriarty (Sherlock, BBC)

132

Moriarty is one of the greatest villains I have EVER known…he is very cunning and is a super smooth talker…I feel like this gorgeous dark taupe captured him pretty well. When I look at this I just think smooth quick talker and that is basically what he is!

Under my lightbox…

45

The application of this polish was super easy…shown is two coats and top coat…it was completely opaque with two coats. There wasn’t any staining and it was a breeze to remove.

Okay get this they stamp and water marble!!! Also take into account that I AM NOT!!! I repeat NOT a pro water marbler or stamper…I actually kind of suck at it lol BUT YOU GUYS!!! I DID IT!!! And they actually turned out okay!

Heres the stamping I did with Moriarty over The Woman…also by Blush Lacquer’s. I quickly discovered that while all the creams in this collection stamp they stamp best over lighter colors.

67

Sadly I don’t have any Sherlock stamping plates so I just went with some simple images that I liked 🙂

Moriarty picked up super easily and I was pleasantly surprised because like I said earlier I am not that good at stamping lol

 

Here’s the water marble I did with Moriarty…

89

 

AHHHHHHHH!!! It turned out soooooo pretty! These colors seriously looked so good together! I used Moriarty and Clearwater by Pipe Dream Polish for my water marble on top of The Woman by Blush Lacquer’s. These spread like magic and seriously were so easy to work with…I mean if I can do it then anyone can lol

 

I then matted everything…

10

My matte top coat is just a cheap one from the beauty supply store so it isn’t that great…I need to get a better one in the near future.

 

The Sherlock Collection along with the November Blush Box (there will be limited quantities of this so if you are wanting to get your hands on this you best be quick!) featuring…Tonic Polish, MDJ Creations, and Heather’s Hues, and the November Color of the Month, will release on Thursday, November 3, 2016! You definitely don’t want to miss out on these beauties!

In addition to all this amazingness there will be a Black Friday sale! It will begin on Friday November 25, 2016 at 12am EST and will run until Monday, November 28th at 11:59pm EST. Use code BLUSHBF10 for 10% off ANY order! ALSO!!! Any purchase over $27 will receive a free mystery polish! So don’t miss out on these amazing deals!
Below are links to her Etsy Shop, Instagram, and Facebook fan page!
Etsy Shop
https://www.etsy.com/shop/blushlacquers
Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/blushlacquers/
Facebook Fan Page
https://www.facebook.com/groups/blushbeauties/

 

I hope you guys enjoyed my review of this polish and hope that you’ll check out my instagram for more pictures and also for some fun giveaways that will be coming in the near future!

https://www.instagram.com/nailcouture_91/
***I received these polishes as a press sample. All opinions and words in this blog post are mine and mine alone.

 

Leave a Reply

