Crowstoes · Flakies · Indie Nail Polish · Multichrome · press sample · Shimmer

Crowstoes Death Warmed Over

Hi everyone! I am super excited to show these colors to you. I was recently approached by Madame Crow (as I so fondly like to refer to Lauri from Crowstoes) and asked to swatch for her! I was absolutely EXSTATIC! Crowstoes has been a favorite of mine for quite a while and I was honored when she asked me to join her wonderful team of swatchers.

So without any further ado let’s take a look at some of her newly released colors!

Death Warmed Over…


This polish was from the 2016 Halloween collection and is so perfect for Halloween! It reminds me of zombies…or Frankinstein!

It’s a pale green that shifts to a slight lime green with a grayish, goldish, pinkish shimmer. It also has some small glitter flake shards…this polish is literally so complex and so hard to describe! I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves.
Daylight bulb…

(I tried a new light set up and wasn’t really satisfied with it šŸ˜ needless to say I switched back after lol)


Look how shifty that is!!!! It’s INSANE!
Outdoor lighting…

(It’s been cloudy where I live so I wasn’t able to get direct sunlight šŸ˜”)


You can see that tiny bit of pink shimmer in this picture. I sooooo wish I had direct sunlight cause I just know this polish is probably a stunner in full sunlight!

Make sure you check out my instagram for a video of this polish and it’s shiftyness in outdoor lighting as well!

The application for this polish was smooth as butter and removal was just as easy! I didn’t have to finagle with leaving brush strokes which is a HUGE win for a shimmer polish. There was no obvious staining and clean up around my nails was very easy as well.

This polish is currently available as a preorder which will be open until tomorrow Tuesday, November 29, 2016 at noon EST. I will add a link at the end of this blog post. Also she’s doing free shipping for orders over $50! Use code ASTHECROWFLIES

Make sure you scoop up all your pretties before the preorder ends tomorrow! And keep your eyes out for the rest of my posts coming later today about the rest of the gorgeous colors she sent me! Also make sure you give her some love on her facebook fan group and her instagram!

Also don’t forget to check out my blog for a video of Death Warmed Over and also to enter my giveaway which ends on December 1st!

Crowstoes Website – http://crowstoesnailcolor.bigcartel.com/

Crowstoes Facebook Fan Page – https://www.facebook.com/groups/186037711765571/

Crowstoes Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/crowstoesnailcolor/

My Instagram – Ā https://www.instagram.com/nailcouture_91/

***Press Sample

This polish was provided to me free of charge in exchange for an honest review. All words in this blog post are mine and mine alone.

Leave a Reply

