Crowstoes · Glitter · Indie Nail Polish · press sample · Topper

Crowsmas 2016 Collection Part 1

Tonight I want to share with you the absolutely STUNNING Christmas collection from Crowstoes Nail Color! I am in love with ALL of these…Lauri definitely hit it out of the park with these ones…and I love that they aren’t the traditional Christmas colors.

First up I have Holiday Nuts…






This is a super fun glitter topper that can also be sponged on and worn by itself. This polish has lots of green and gold glitters in many different shapes and sizes.

Lightbox…


Direct sunlight…



In all four of those pictures I used two coats and top coat. The glitters take a little bit of work to disperse evenly. It wasn’t too hard but in order to get the larger ones all over my nails it took a light touch. After getting the feel for it it was really easy. Clean up was a breeze and there wasn’t any staining (obviously 😂) AND THIS IS MY FAVORITE PART!!! It dried with very little texture and was (at least in my book) REALLY EASY to remove!!! I was sooo impressed!

Here’s some more pictures under my lightbox but I sponged another two layers on top of the two I already had painted on…



When I sponged the polish on it absorbed the base so these two coats did dry a LOT more textured. I used one thick coat of top coat and it was still a bit textured. Next time I’ll have to use a couple coats and see if that helps.

I also used this as a topper over Vapid’s Wine O’ Clock…these were taken under my lightbox as well.

I really LOVE how these two polishes looked together! It’s the perfect holiday combo 😍

I hope you enjoyed my review!

This polish is currently available as a preorder which will be open every weekend starting Friday’s at 8am EST and goes until Sunday 8pm EST. This polish will be in stock for the foreseeable future. I will add a link for their shop at the end of this blog post.

Make sure you scoop up all your pretties before the preorder ends on Sunday! Especially if you want it sooner rather than later 😁 And keep your eyes out for the rest of my posts coming later today about the rest of the gorgeous colors in this collection! Also make sure you give Lauri some love on her facebook fan group and her instagram!

And don’t forget to check out my Instagram for a video of Holiday Nuts!

Crowstoes Website – http://crowstoesnailcolor.bigcartel.com/

Crowstoes Facebook Fan Page – https://www.facebook.com/groups/186037711765571/

Crowstoes Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/crowstoesnailcolor/

My Instagram –  https://www.instagram.com/nailcouture_91/

***Press Sample

This polish was provided to me free of charge in exchange for an honest review. All words in this blog post are mine and mine alone.

Leave a Reply

