Flakies · Indie Nail Polish · Joy Lacquer · press sample · Shimmer

Joy Lacquer’s Winter Custom Pop-up Boutique Part 4

Lastly from Joy Lacuqer’s Pop-up Boutique I have “A Hound Will Never Lie”. This was also a collaboration with Katy and was inspired by a quote made by The Hound in Game Of Thrones…”A hound will die for you, but never lie to you.”

I present “A Hound Will Never Lie”…

Lightbox…123

This polish is an olive leaning gold with greenish blue and gold flakes. I’m not normally a green fan but this was beautiful! The flakes were very prominent and I loved that aspect of it.

 

Lightbox…

456

The application was smooth and the flakes distributed evenly. Removal was a breeze as was clean up. There wasn’t any staining either. Pictured is two coats and top coat.

 

Natural lighting…

78

Again it was super cloudy so I wasn’t able to get direct sunlight shots 😦 Also the lighting is throwing off my skin color so ignore that 😛

Even in cloudy lighting this polish was amazing!

 

There is a limited time to get these polishes so if you want them get them while you can! They are pre-orders and it is currently open and will be open until this Friday the 20th. The most popular colors (these were all voted on in the fan group) will be discounted at $8 or $9 a bottle and the other ones that weren’t as popular in voting will be about $10 a bottle (just in case you’re wondering why some are more expensive than others 😉 ). I will add a link to the shop below, as well as a link to her Instagram and Facebook fan page.

 

I hope you enjoyed my review! Make sure you subscribe if you want to stay updated on my posts! And make sure you go follow me on my Instagram as well! Sometimes I will post videos and pictures that aren’t always on my blog posts (link is below)

 

Joy Lacquer

Website: http://joylacquer.com

Facebook Fan Page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1655630528025342/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/joylacquer/?hl=en

 

My Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/nailcouture_91/

 

***Press Sample

This polish was provided to me free of charge in exchange for an honest review. All words in this blog post are mine and mine alone

Leave a Reply

