Blush Lacquer's · Indie Nail Polish · press sample · Shimmer

Blush Lacquer’s Amethyst Amulet

Next up I have another beauty from the Midnight Masquerade Collection by Blush Lacquer’s. The whole time I was swatching this polish I kept thinking of Sophia the First…thats what happens when you have a one year old who loves Disney Jr. lol

I present Amethyst Amulet…

1243

 

Okay so this is another crazy shifter! When I first pulled this polish out of it’s wrapping I was like on no…it’s green…I’m not a huge green fan so I wasn’t too excited about this one…then I started playing with it more and I was like WOAH! That’s purple! No wait…it’s grayish…oh wait its green again…now it’s purple! It was insane! It definitely won me over and so long story short…this a gorgeous metallic purple that shifts from purple, to gunmetal, to green. Make sure you check out my Instagram to see a video of it in action!

 

Lightbox…

567

You can really see the green shift in these shots.

 

Direct sunlight…

89

 

In direct sunlight the purple shift really shines through! For some reason I cannot find my macros that I took in direct sunlight 😦 So you’ll just have to imagine them!

Application for this polish was super easy and went on like a dream. Removal and clean up was fairly easy as well. There wasn’t any staining either. This dried with a tiny bit of texture but with top coat was completely smooth! Shown is two coats and top coat.

 

This polish is also part of a seven piece collection…all are available for individual purchase except for one…Lady of the Mask…which is an exclusive and will be free if you purchase the whole collection. Each polish is $10.75 and if you purchase the whole collection it will be $64.50 for all six and you also receive Lady of the Mask for free! These polishes will be releasing today…which is Friday, February 3, 2017 at 7pm EST. Victoria has also said that if these sell out quickly this evening she will be having a preorder for them…so don’t stress!

I hope you all enjoyed my review! Be sure to be looking for my other posts, and check out my Instagram for a video of this beauty! Also make sure you go follow Blush Lacquer’s on Instagram and go join her Facebook fan group. Links to her shop and other social media accounts will be below.

 

Blush Lacquers Etsy Shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/BLUSHLacquers

Blush Lacquers Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/blushlacquers

Blush Lacquers Facebook Fan Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/blushbeauties/

My Instagram: https: https://www.instagram.com/nailcouture_91/

 

***PRESS SAMPLE

This product was provided to me free of charge for an honest review. All words contained in this blog post are mine and mine alone.

Leave a Reply

