B.A.B.s Lacquer · Indie Nail Polish · Thermal

B.A.B.s Lacquer Kyanite

Today I have a beauty from B.A.B.s Lacquer to share with you today. The maker of B.A.B.s is the beautiful fingers behind @hospitalhands on Instagram. She hasn’t released any polishes yet but I had a friend who was lucky enough to get her hands on a bottle and she passed it around one month for our Sisterhood of the Traveling Polish.

This beauty is Kyanite…

So when I first put this polish on I had NO IDEA it was a thermal šŸ˜‚ I also had never heard of BAB’s before but absolutely fell in love with her formula…but I’ll get to that later.

This is a super fun thermal top coat…I didn’t use this on top of another color because I didn’t realize it was a thermal until after I put it on. It also has some scattered holo and some holo glitter shreds.

Lightbox…



In its cold state this is a gorgeous royal blue and in its warm state it’s a beautiful clear.

These next few pictures were taken above my sink (so I could get the thermal shift, since my hands are always usually warm šŸ˜‚) in natural lighting…






The formula was on point! Pictured is two generous coats and top coat. The Polish went on smoothly and leveled out perfectly. Clean up and removal was easy as pie. The thermal was very reactive as well.

I’m looking forward to when BAB’s launches and can’t wait to get my hands on some more of her polishes šŸ™ŒšŸ»

Leave a Reply

