Crowstoes · press sample · Shimmer

Crowstoes: Everybody Wants to Rule the World

Next up I have another beauty from the Pearls of Wisdom Collection by Crowstoes!

Everybody Wants to Rule the World…

Lightbox…

123

This was a fun one! This beauty shifts from a greenish to a yellow. The glitters in this one looked a bit different to me than the previous three…they look like they’re holo rather than just the gold. They’re still super tiny just like the others though.

Lightbox…

456

Pictured is two coats and top coat. This one was more opaque than some of the others and I was satisfied with the way it looked with two coats.

Direct Sunlight…

910

I feel like the color shift in these two were just as prominent in both lightings.

 

I then did one coat on top of a black and a white polish.

Lightbox…

78

The color shift really pops over the black!

Direct Sunlight…

11

The application of this one was okay…It was a bit on the thicker side but no thicker than any other Crowstoes polishes. Just be careful of brush strokes and don’t lay it on too thick (like I did with the pinky over black lol). I wasn’t as careful with the application of this one when I layered them over the black and white…well you can really see mistakes on top of the black 😛 …so if you’re layering it over a black just go slowly and carefully…rather than quick and not so careful like I did!

 

These polishes will be available during Crowstoes next preorder, which will take place on Friday, June 2, 2017 at 8am EDT and will go until Monday, June 5, 2017 at 8am EDT.

Individually each color will cost $12 each and the set will be available for $72. Also if you order the whole set you will get a freebie polish!!! Who doesn’t love freebies?!?! So if you order the whole set you will get “The Next Time You Think You’re Perfect Try Walking On Water”. So make sure you head on over to the Crowstoes Website during the preorder and snatch these babies up!

 

Make sure you are following Crowstoes on Instagram and go join their Facebook page to keep up on the latest goings on!

 

I hope you enjoyed my review! Also make sure you are following my Instagram to keep up with all my mani’s 🙂

 

PRESS SAMPLE

*All polishes were provided to me free of charge for an honest review. All opinions are mine and mine alone.

 

Leave a Reply

