Indie Makeup · Notoriously Morbid

Notoriously Morbid: Berry Look

Okay guys…so today I decided to do something a little bit different! I have a makeup look for you today!

I used to be TERRIBLE at makeup. Then my brother married an aspiring makeup artist (who is amazing by the way…you should all go check out her Instagram) and she got me hooked on makeup and helped me up my game in the makeup department.

I then discovered an indie makeup company called Notoriously Morbid…and OH MY WORD…their stuff is AMAZING! Everything is affordable and the quality is amazing, and that just got me even more hooked. So I figured why not share the indie love with my readers šŸ™‚

 

So lets get down to it…I found this gorgeous LLR Carly dress at our local Goodwill for $5!!! How amazing is that?!?! As soon as I saw it I knew I needed to do a makeup look to match the dress.

1

 

Since this is my first makeup post I’ll go through my whole face. So for the basics…first I used Porefessional by benefit. I used Hard Candy Color Correct in yellow under my eyes, and then on top of that I put Rimmel Match Perfection concealer. I used Maybelline Cover Stick in green to cover any redness and then also cover that with the Rimmel concealer. I then used Maybelline Fit Me (matte) for my foundation. I then used Milani Light Lifting Concealer in a shade lighter than my foundation to highlight areas and really help the shimmery highlight I use later pop through. I used Airspun Loose Face Powder to set and bake my face. (this is my normal face routine and it’s what I do for any makeup looks)

 

43

For my blush I used Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso. For my contour I used Tarte in Provocative. For my eyebrows I used a random brown from my Morphe Bronzed Mocha palette.

 

7

LOOK AT THAT HIGHLIGHT!!!!

For my highlight I used Flower Shimmer and Strobe Highlighting Palette…I just want to talk about this palette for a minute. This palette is FREAKING AMAZING! I honestly use this baby more often than I use my Tarte highlighter! And get this…it cost under $10!!!! I use this thing all the time and it is so pigmented! It has three different shades in it too so you’re really getting a good deal. If you don’t have this you’ll have to go find it because this is a major staple in my makeup arsenal.

 

Okay…now on to eyes and lips…

My eye look in natural light…

5

 

Eye look with flash…

6

Ignore my random eyebrow hairs lol I need to get them waxed šŸ˜›

So here is where my obsession of Notoriously morbid comes in!

First off I use medical tape as a guide so that I get a nice sharp line when I’m done and to also assist me with my eyeliner…cause Lord know’s I can’t make a sharp wing to save my life without it!

In my crease I used Hallelujah (loose pigment), I then used Goblet of Red (loose pigment) on my middle and outer lid. Hallelujah was a little dark and too brown for the look I was going for so I then applied Goblet of Red in my crease as well. I then used 18th Century Dandy (loose powder) on my inner eyelid, and then on my inner corner as a highlight I used Timeshift (loose powder). You can’t really see it in these pictures but I also used Goblet of Red underneath my eye from the outer corner to the middle and then 18th Century Dandy from the inside corner to the middle.

For my eyeliner I used Rimmel Gel Eyeliner in 001 Black.

For my lashes I did one layer on top and bottom (bottom being a quick thin swipe) of Elf Lash/Eyebrow Gel, one layer on top and bottom of Maybelline Falsies Volume Express in Blackest Black, and then one layer on top and bottom of Covergirl Hydrofudge in Very Black.

2

 

And last but not least is my lips…

8

I used some of my sister-in-laws Lique products before doing my makeup…I used their Conditioning Scrub and their Lip Plumper. They were awesome and I’m having her get me my own!

The lippie that I used is also from Notoriously Morbid and is called Shipton. Unfortunately it was part of their Mystic Matte subscription service and was limited edition. Their subscription services are amazing by the way and totally affordable. I am subscribed to the one for the Mystic Matte’s and then also their Vanishing Cabinet which usually contains eyeshadows but theres the possibility for many different items.

A little bit about Notoriously Morbid’s Matte lippies.

Con…They do transfer and can stain clothing so be SUPER careful about that. So far the only time I’ve had a problem is when my SIL swatched one on her hand and then forgot about it and got it on her light colored jeans! But so far when I’ve been wearing it on my lips I haven’t had a problem…it’s just like wearing a lipstick.

Pro…they aren’t super drying! And that is a huge win for me. I hate having dry lips and most of my matte lippies dry me out super bad. These ones don’t, so I usually always reach for these rather than any of my others. Another huge pro is each one is SUPER unique. A lot of them have so many different shimmers and color shifts in them. Which makes them super fun!

 

Well I hope you enjoyed my very first makeup review! Head on over to my Instagram to keep up with all my posts over there too!

Leave a Reply

