a box indied · Flakies · Hare Polish · holo

Hare Polish: Inverse Universe 

Today I have a beauty from Hare Polish to share with you all! Sadly this brand is no longer in business but sometimes they’ll pop up in destashes. So keep an eye out!

Inverse Universe…

LED lighting…


How adorable is the label!?!?!?!

This polish was from September ’15’s A Box Indied. This was definitely a step out of the box (no pun intended 😉 ) for Hare as she didn’t normally do holo polishes, and true to form this holo is SUPER unique! 

It’s a gorgeous vampy burgundy/plum base chock-full of multi colored flakies! I’ve seen other people say that this polish is a linear holo and that you can see the holo in direct sunlight. Unfortunately my sunlight wasn’t the greatest when I took my pictures so I was only able to see some scattered holo. But there’s definitely holo in it.


I have NO IDEA what happened to my macro in my light box 😛 It was probably accidentally deleted while I was editing. 

I have to say this is definitely the most unique holo polish that I own! 

Sunlight…


Oh man I just adore these in sunlight! 

I also took a picture in low lighting to show off the flakes. 


Application was super easy, I didn’t have to finagle with any of the flakes. Removal was pretty easy as was clean up. There wasn’t any staining. 

Whenever I use a Hare I’m always so sad that she’s no longer in business! Her polishes are sooo unique and are some of my favorites. 

Do you own any Hares? And if so what are some of your favorites? 

Make sure you head on over to my Instagram to keep up with all my manis! Every now and then I’ll post some nail art over there 🙂 

12 thoughts on “Hare Polish: Inverse Universe 

Leave a Reply

